FIFA Ballon D’Or 2010 Shortlist Announced, Messi, Iniesta and Xavi Nominated

FC Barcelona is the second club (after AC Milan, twice, in the Eighties) to dominate the final shortlist for the Ballon D’Or, as it has just been announced that the 2010 award will go to either Xavi Hernández, Andrés Iniesta or Lionel Messi.

Take your pick, you can't go wrong...
Take your pick, you can't go wrong...

Moreover, Pep Guardiola has made the shortlist for Coach of the Year, alongside Spain’s Vicente Del Bosque, and former Inter coach José Mourinho.
The winner will be revealed in January, but we already know it’s going to be a cause of celebration for all culés, so we might as well start celebrating now!
(I’d personally make it: 1) Xavi, 2) Messi, 3) Iniesta… how about you? Share your podium in the comments!)