SOCCER & SPORTS Bar in NYC - Watch FIFA 2014

After 820 preliminary matches played by 203 national teams, the 2014 FIFA World Cup tournament is down to the final 32 teams.  The group stage will be played June 12-26. There are 8 groups of 4 teams, who will play each other to determine who advances to the round of 16.

Group A: Brazil, Croatia, Mexico, Cameroon
Group B: Spain, Netherlands, Chile, Australia
Group C: Colombia, Greece, Côte d’Ivoire, Japan
Group D: Uruguay, Costa Rica, England, Italy
Group E: Switzerland, Ecuador, France, Honduras
Group F: Argentina, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Iran, Nigeria
Group G: Germany, Portugal, Ghana, USA
Group H: Belgium, Algeria, Russia, Korea Republic

In our continuous efforts to “connect the fun to the fun people”, below is our list of recommended World Cup viewing locations in NYC.
See also:
MurphGuide Directory of Soccer Bars in NYC